Discovery Fast Track Challenge 2014 winners

The 2014 North American Challenge winners are:

  • Prof. John Burnett Jr., Mayo Clinic, and Dr. Siobhan Malany, Sanford-Burnham Institute for Medical Research: Discovery of anti-hypertensive agents
  • Dr. Benjamin McNeil and Prof. Xinzhong Dong, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine: Inflammation and skin diseases
  • Prof. Maureen Murphy, The Wistar Institute, and Prof. Donna George and Dr. Julia Leu, University of Pennsylvania: Oncology
  • Prof. Vanessa Sperandio, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center: Targeting bacterial infections
  • Prof. Stefan Strack, University of Iowa: Targeting mitochondrial fragmentation for neuroprotection
  • Prof. Tania Watts, University of Toronto: Treatment of B-cell lymphomas

The 2014 European Challenge Winners are:

  • Dr. Federica Briani, University of Milan: Targeting bacterial infections
  • Prof. Morris Brown, University of Cambridge: Primary hyperaldosteronism
  • Dr. Christos Chatziantoniou, National Institute of Health and Medical Research: Chronic kidney disease
  • Prof. Giulio Superti-Furga and Dr. Kilian Huber, Research Center for Molecular Medicine (CeMM): Oncology
  • Prof. Steve Jackson and Dr. Delphine Larrieu, University of Cambridge: Treatment of inherited laminopathies
  • Prof. Andrew Lever, University of Cambridge: Targeting HIV infection
  • Prof. Michael Marber, King’s College London: Ischaemic heart disease
  • Dr. Geerten P. van Nieuw Amerongen, VU University Medical Center: Treatment of vascular leakage and edema
  • Dr. Simon D. Wagner, University of Leicester: Oncology

View 2013 winners View 2015 winners View 2016 winners Our winners speak